Weekly To Do Update

Earlier this week I had the following To-Dos and I know I need to update my progress.

  1. Open, sort, file or shred all the incoming mail and loose paper in our home office. Everything is filed, organized and in its place.
  2. Think of creative and free solutions to making our home office more usable.  Currently, I have a desk, an assortment of filing items, a printer and a bookcase.  I want to be able to keep the current bills in one area where the mister can just open up and see what’s due. Still working on this one.  I went to Pier 1 (have a $50 GC to use), Target and Ross but still can’t find something cheap, durable and appealing to the eye.
  3. I also need to figure out a way to sort our mail that comes in or that needs to leave. All for free with items that I already have in the house. I have some trays from the Container Store that I am trying out as an in box.  We’ll see how well the trays work out.
  4. Firm up our February budget and blog about it. Will post this up later tonight.
  5. Purge my closet and either list things on eBay, donate or throw away items I haven’t worn in the last 6 months.
  6. Talk to the neighbors about the possibility of having a community garage sale in March or April when the weather might cooperate. Neighbors want to do a garage sale in the summer time, so for now I have stuff sitting in the garage waiting to be sold.

Progress isn’t going as well as I thought.  Opening and filing my mail was a chore and it took a lot of self talk to get started on that project! I’m hoping that by the end of this week I can finish up the remaining items.

One thought on “Weekly To Do Update

Leave a Reply

