Weekly To-Do

From last week:

I haven’t made a to do list in a long time. It feels great to sit down and just write out everything that I have to do.

  1. Call Sallie May 06/14/11
  2. Call insurance company regarding unpaid ambulance bill. 06/14
  3. Pack breakfast and lunch everyday this week. I didn’t meet this.  I brought lunch 3 out of the 5 days 😦
  4. Continue opening and filing all my mail from the last 6 months. Sigh.  Ongoing.  I’m doing a bit everyday and that seems to make it not as overwhelming. 
  5. Input every single purchase into the check ledger.
  6. Pay bills (water, garbage and auto insurance) 6/15
  7. Start tracking my expenses again.
  8. Organize office & create a budget box/mail center. Will be working on this tonight.

For this week, I have the following goals:

  1. Stop buying espresso everyday.  No more.
  2. Pack lunch everyday this week for hubby and I.
  3. Create a budget box.
  4. Create a budget/spending plan for July and blog about it.
  5. Start purging my closet for a garage sale and also tackle my bedroom.
  6. Hang up family photos that I’ve had in a frame for months.
  7. Run everyday except Saturday and then run my half marathon on Sunday!
  8. Tidy up around the house this weekend:  organize hallway closet, entryway and bookcases.

 

    4 thoughts on “Weekly To-Do

    1. I ❤ to do lists. I think I am going to implement a financial to-do list on my blog. Have you thought of doing a big cooking day on Sunday and a mini on Wednesday for leftovers for lunch?

      • I haven’t because we are constantly on the go but that doesn’t sound like a bad idea. I mean it sounds ideal – a few hours of cooking and the out come is 5 days worth of lunches. I will have to try it out. Thanks for the suggestion!

    2. YW- It doesn’t even have to be cooking. I usually make a big salad on Sunday and me and my husband can take it to work as a healthy side for a couple days and eat it with dinner once. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    