Exhausted

Exhausted. That describes my state of mind today.

I am failing horribly at the spending fast. I have bought lunch every day this week because I have been too tired to cook dinner or pack lunch. I have gotten up at 5am only to be at work until 5pm everyday this week. Work is insanely busy and it doesn’t look like it will stop. Everyone at work wants me to do something and everyone at home expects me to do everything.

The bottom line is I need to get my spending in check. I need to pack my food. I need to stop buying coffee and i need to stop nickel and diming myself poor. I make too much money to feel like I’m living paycheck to paycheck.

I pulled up quicken and it was an ugly picture. I don’t have the energy to post it now and will probably do it tomorrow. I pulled up my credit reports and it was ugly, too. My financial life is such a nightmare I want to scream.

3 thoughts on “Exhausted

  1. Don’t get discouraged! I definitely feel that way sometimes… Debt sucks!! Whenever I feel like I am failing, I search for more personal finance blogs to read. I always feel better knowing that there are other people out there who are going through what I am going through.

  2. Thanks, Jessica! I really needed that! I am trying to keep my head up but it’s hard sometimes! I started to make a list of things that I’m thankful for and that’s helped a whole lot. I think what’s important is that I continue to try and rein in the spending instead of just saying, “Well, I already failed so I’m just going to spend, spend, spend, spend.”

  3. Believe in yourself. I believe in you and I think you are making positive steps in the right direction. The road is tough. You had one bad week but you haven’t failed and you are far from failing. Keep your head up and look at that list of achievements. Look toward the future. It is bright. One step at a time.

Leave a Reply

