TGIF (almost)

It’s almost the weekend – THANK GOD, INDEED!

This week has been stressful at work but the weekend is very close!  My plans for the weekend is relatively frugal:

  1. I might have to work this weekend <insert sad face>
  2. Cook dinner at our place for a friend I haven’t seen in a long time.
  3. Update Quicken and post about it.
  4. Start blogging about a weekly spending recap or something to that effect.
  5. Blog about my love of the filofax and how I use it to keep track of my crazy life.
  6. Plant my flowers I bought last weekend (totally slacking!)
  7. Run on Saturday & Sunday (s-l-o-w-l-y)
  8. Finish our laundry.
  9. Hang up more photos.
  10. Get rid of more junk in the garage.
  11. Oh and grocery shop using coupons, of course.
Basically, I just want to stay home and clean my house!  I figure if I am busy cleaning I won’t have time to go shopping at the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale =)
Oh, and a shout out to USAA – our debit cards are already here and I just ordered checks yesterday and already got an email that they shipped. Holy great service!
2 thoughts on “TGIF (almost)

Leave a Reply

