Best $1.99 I ever spent

One of my favorite summertime treats is making a caprese salad and eating it out on the back patio.  2 months ago, I was at a local grocery store and they had basil on sale for $1.99.  I bought it and it has been going strong ever since.  I’ve used lots of it in making red sauce and in stews.  It’s just all around awesome.

With some tomatoes on sale + free mozzarella cheese, pinch of salt, fresh ground black pepper, olive oil and balsamic vinegar, I have a light and fresh salad to eat tonight 🙂

One thought on “Best $1.99 I ever spent

Leave a Reply

