Weekly Money Check In – January 2, 2012

Courtesy of My Pretty Pennies (www.myprettypennies.com)

WMC 1.2

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was also on gasoline.  I haven’t filled up since December 3 due to my car being a hybrid and the fact that I haven’t gone anywhere!

2. Today I am thankful for being able to be at home with my family.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was making hot chocolate for my babies and and afterwards we sat and read for 2 hours together.  No games being played, nothing electronic in their hands just a book!  It made this mama proud.

4. I will consider this week a success if I get my den organized and get quicken up to date.

5. On New Years Eve I stayed in and cooked dinner for our family and friends, including neighbors.  We ate lots of good foods, drank wine/alcohol and then played Dance Central!  Best New Years’ in a long time!

Leave a Reply

