Weekly Money Check-Up 01-09-12

Weekly Money Check-Up is a weekly series on My Pretty Pennies. 

WMC 12.5.JPG

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on a whole bunch of bills and groceries. Mortgage, childcare, internet & cable, and lots of groceries. We also spend about 75% of our monthly budget in the first week on bills.

2. Today I am thankful that I work where I work.  They allow me to take a class in the middle of the work day and are also paying for my education.  Thank you!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was run.  I went on 4 runs and it felt great to let my mind go and my body take over.  Best therapy ever.

4. I will consider this week a success if I cook/eat what is in our pantry and don’t make a trip to the grocery store.

5. If I could change one thing about my home I’d sell it!  We owe approximately $100,000 more than it’s worth.  Pretty depressing but I can’t see myself doing a short sale or walking away.  So, we just pay the mortgage.

Leave a Reply

