Weekly Spending Report 01-16-12

Quicken still isn’t the easiest thing to run, but it didn’t take nearly as long and didn’t make me as cranky this week.

Auto: We only filled up once this past week.  Yay!

Credit Card Payment :  This is my regular payment to Capital One.  Balance is under $500 & I should be able to take care of this n the next couple of weeks.  Then, it will sit at zero since we don’t ever use the credit card.

Dining: $95 was for our son’s dinner with the family.  The remainder was my hubby eating out for lunch (BOO!).

Entertainment: Cost to take my entire family bowling.

Groceries: Includes our regular shopping and special stuff I picked up for the birthday party.  I have got to get a better grip on grocery shopping.

Medical:  We had 2 trips to the doctors this week.  One for me and my sinus infection & one for my little girl for her allergies.

Personal Care:  $8.18 for Benadryl & $4.36 toilet paper.

The good news is that I didn’t spend much money this weekend.  We stayed home because we were snowed but I did pick up some milk, more toilet paper, and some veggies to last us through the end of the week.  I think I’m heading in the right direction by tracking weekly again, despite how irritated I’ve been with Quicken.

I hope you all have a fabulous Monday!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Spending Report 01-16-12

Leave a Reply

