Weekly Money Check-Up 01-23-12

Weekly Money Check-Up is a weekly series on My Pretty Pennies. 

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on groceries again.  $125 went to Costco.

2. Today I am thankful for my health.  I went and got my annual check up and my numbers all look good.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy   organize my closet and gave a bunch of stuff away to Goodwill.

4. I will consider this week a success if I keep up on my reading for my classes and fit in 4 runs this week.  I’ve been struggling lately balancing work, school and family.  I need to find a way to better manage my time.

5. The craft I am currently interested in right now is knitting, though I don’t have time to do it.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Money Check-Up 01-23-12

Leave a Reply

