Q&A

I was tagged by upendilife with the following questions and I’m taking a break from studying so I’ll play along.

1. What is one thing that brings you joy that requires money?

The internet.  I use it daily and gladly pay the premium.  I don’t know what I did without it!

2. What would your ideal retirement be like?

I’d like to live in Vancouver, BC or somewhere fun like Sweden or London.  I imagine I’d also travel a lot with hubby.  Maybe garden and take care of our grandkids.

3. Do you use a mac, windows or a linux based computer?

Windows for work and mac at home.  Although, I may gave in and just get a cheap windows laptop because I can’t run quicken very well on my imac.  I still struggle trying to use it. 

4. What got you into blogging?

An opportunity to talk about money without revealing my identity.  I have lots of friends but most are very bad with money, some have husbands that make lots of money and they don’t have a care in the world and spend, spend, spend.  Others struggle but don’t do anything to change their situation.  I never felt comfortable talking with my friends about money.  Other than this blog, the only person I talk to about money is my husband.  With this blog I can get excited about saving money, I can share my failures & also can ask for advice.

5. Do you love your current job?

I have a love/hate relationship with my job. Love it because it is so challenging and fast paced.  I get to meet great people from other companies who are directors, vice presidents and presidents.  I have great co workers who I adore.  For the most part, I love my job and I’m very thankful for it.  However, I don’t work for someone I respect or like very much.  She makes my job very difficult and as much as I try to be positive, she makes it extremely hard.  

6. Do you have any pets?

Yes, a shi tzu. 

7. What is the most important thing to you on earth?

My entire family. We are close knit and I talk to my parents & sisters daily.  
8. What is one thing that you miss that has either entirely disappeared or is slowly disappearing because of technology?

People’s ability to remember phone numbers.  I swear no one remembers anyone’s phone numbers now.  It’s all programmed into our smart phone or computer.  I still remember people’s phone number and refuse to use speed dial. 

 

9. Do you think the recession is still a valid argument for people not doing something about their financial situation?

No, I think there’s always room for change.  I know I have faced job losses and it’s no fun but if you don’t pay attention things get worse.  Not paying attention and not making tough decisions is what hurts me the most.  
10. How do you start your day?

I shower, brush my teeth, slap on sunscreen and chapstick, tie my hair into a bun.  Get dressed.  Then I go to the kitchen and make 2 lattes for hubby and I to take to work.  When I get to work, I write down everything I need to do in my filofax and then read the news before I start my work day.  

11. What is one skill you dream of learning?

Carpentry.  I would love to know how to use a saw and make furniture.  Especially tables and custom shelves.  

 

2 thoughts on “Q&A

  1. This is hands down the best Q&A I’ve read so far and will probably be my favourite forever.

    It isn’t because I came up with the questions either, your answers were just simply amazing, and felt so real. I feel like I know you so much better now and I like you even more than I previously did lol

    I still remember quite a few phone numbers in my head, the important ones at least, I am definitely guilty of not remember birthdays though, I put them all in my phone as reminders. My granny has an uncanny ability to just recall everyone she has probably ever met birthday just by knowing what month it is.

    So sorry I had to break your studying. I wish you all the best.

  2. Hello. Just found your blog after seeing linked from some other blog I was reading. I loved your answer nr 4. This is exactly why I recently started my own PF blog. It is strange how much of a taboo money is!

Leave a Reply

