Weekly Money Check-Up: 6/25

lake

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on our mortgage’s bi-weekly payment of $834 & tabs for the car – $154.

2. Today I am thankful for a great weekend with my sisters & parents.  We celebrated my mom’s birthday and my niece turned one.  So much food and fun.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was reading books with my kids outside in our back yard & drinking fresh homemade lemonade.

4. I will consider this week a success if I can deep clean my entire house from top to bottom. My to do is as follows:

  • clean/organize home office
  • clean pantry & reorganize it
  • do some weeding
  • clean bedroom, gather clothes into 3 pies : toss, donate & give
  • steam clean the carpets
  • pot some flowers and put in the back yard

5. My favorite part of the day is the afternoon because I’m that much closer to go home & hanging out with my babies.

Weekly Money Check-Up is a series that Gina at My Pretty Pennies started up & I participate in.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Money Check-Up: 6/25

  1. Every few months, I “deep clean” my room. Last time I did it, it actually worked. My room has been clean for longer than 2 days for the first time… ever. I threw 1/2 my stuff away, and I don’t even miss it. I love how easy it is now for me to manage my room.

    My favorite part of the day is night. I am such a night owl. I stay up to 3am almost everyday over the summer. It would be later, but I don’t want to completely ruin my sleeping schedule for when school starts again.

Leave a Reply

