Exhaustion

Work is so exhausting.  I thought last year that it would eventually slow down, however, it has not.  I work a lot and am getting very tired of it.  For the past month, I have refused to go to work on weekends because my kids have soccer games every Saturday and I literally have to be up before 7 since 99% of their games start at 8:30 and it is non stop until about 5PM.  Add in that I’m at work by 6:00 AM everyday and often times don’t leave until 5 or 6PM, well, you get the picture – I’m extremely exhausted.
With this exhaustion, I have slacked big time on working out.  I am just too tired.  I hate excuses.  I hate them.  I shouldn’t be this tired all the time, yet I am.  I know a big part of it is stress and another part of it is the fact that I’m not running to counter the stress.  I haven’t ran in about a month.  Sigh.  I am going to make myself go running tomorrow.

On the money front, I have still been bringing coffee from home and packing my lunches every day. Actually, I’ve been packing breakfast, snacks and lunch because I’m there so long.  Even though I haven’t been working out consistently I have still been eating pretty healthy.  I pack my lunches every Sunday night and literally just grab each morning.  The only thing I have to do is make my latte and I’m good to go in the morning.  For a really lazy person like me, this is a Godsend.  Thursday is my pay day and I’ve already written all my checks and will mail them all out tomorrow.   I know everyone gives me a hard time about checks but after a lot of bad luck with auto deductions on everything except my mortgage and car insurance, I’d rather just write my checks and be completely and totally old fashioned.

Have a great night everyone.

PS, I’m fixing the side bars but having problems and those numbers are not accurate.

One thought on “Exhaustion

Leave a Reply

